The biggest lobstah I’ve ever seen!

We had some visitors last week- Rick and Kay!

Boston

They came on Friday and they stayed in Boston until Tuesday morning!

Our first stop was the Union Oyster House. It is the oldest restaurant in Boston and the oldest restaurant in continuous service in the U.S. – the doors have always been open to diners since 1826.

Boston

It looked small inside, but we went up a flight of stairs and then another level full of tables.

Boston

Lots of stuff on the walls:
Boston

I finally had my first bowl of clam chowdAH. It was delicious!!Boston

Benjamin’s bacon and club sandwich:
Boston

Kay and Rick each got a fish sandwich (with cheese):
Boston

They also had a lobstAH tank:
Boston

The oyster bar:
Boston

The biggest lobstAH I’ve ever seen:
Boston

It was lunch time, but we had to wait about 10 minutes to get a table and we had to wait probably 30 minutes for our food- but it was pretty good and worth the wait.

After lunch, us girls went on a Duck Tour- but we first made a detour to TD Garden, home of the Boston Bruins- NHL 2011 Champions:

Boston

I was standing next to the sign and someone handed me a fake Stanley Cup to take my picture with!!

More to come!

7 thoughts on “The biggest lobstah I’ve ever seen!

  1. Pingback: Quack Quack goes the Duck | Boston Rookie

  2. Soni

    WOW!!! this is awsome!!!! I wonder what the prices are for lobster in this day and time? Probably over $25.
    I really love all the historic places you all visit.
    hugs,

    Like

  3. Wendy

    OK, I’m behind in looking at everything, but I’ve actually been to this restaurant!!! It was sooooo good!! I think our waitress had actually worked there since the restaurant had been open. We went for dinner and it was packed. She had this teensy tiny notepad that she wrote our order on. There were 6 of us, so I just knew something was going to be screwed up and it wasn’t, she got every bit of it correct!

    Like

  4. Pingback: Boston Bruins Victory Parade | Boston Rookie

Leave a Reply

