A run and a roll

Still trying to catch up with posts from June…..

We were fortunate to be able to spend Father’s Day with Rick! And we had a fun-filled day!

We started off with a 4 mile run- just me and Rick. We found a route that went along the river and we got a little off course because I forgot that we needed to be on the other side of the Longfellow Bridge- but we made it and didn’t get lost!

Here was the view:
IMG_3209

After that, we had brunch at the Parker House Hotel (birthplace of the Boston Creme Pie). It is also the birthplace of the Parker House Roll.

Well, of course I had to try one!

IMG_3210

To be honest, I can’t remember how it tasted! Whoops!

2 thoughts on “A run and a roll

  1. Soni

    Oh my gosh!! I’ve learned so much about our history–and never knew the Boston Creme Pie originated in Boston!! You tried the yeast roll and I would have tried the Boston Creme Pie!!! (that’s why I weigh 40 pounds more that you!)

    Thanks for resuming the blog!! We all love your travels etc.
    hugs,

    Like

Leave a Reply

