Sunday Brunch and a visit to the MFA

Last Sunday, I had another wonderful day that started with brunch and then I went to the MFA (Museum of Fine Arts).

20120607-073653.jpg

Sonsie on Newbury Street is a place that I have been wanting to try. They have huge window/doors that they open on nice days and you can watch people walk by.
20120607-073644.jpg
My strawberry crepe was very good although it came fluffed up like a bowl instead of a roll. The coffee was really good too!

Next was the MFA.

20120607-073703.jpg

I loved this painting of the girl with her cat.

20120607-073715.jpg

It was painted by Samuel Morse, the inventor.

20120607-074426.jpg

Here’s me in front of the glass sculpture.

20120607-073726.jpg

The MFA has some of my favorite impressionist artists like Monet, Renoir, and Van Gogh.

4 thoughts on “Sunday Brunch and a visit to the MFA

  1. wanda

    The food always looks really yummy. Bet you wouldn’t know how it would feel to set down to dried beans, corn bread and pasta salad like I am having tonight. he he

    Like

  2. Soni

    I hope your strawberry crepe tasted as good as it looked!!! Also loved the yellow glass sculpture.
    By the way, you look GREAT!!! (however, when did you start wearing glasses again?)
    Sorry about that though.
    hugs,

    Like

Leave a Reply

