A perfect fall weekend

It was a great weekend and a long weekend too. At my new job, Columbus Day was a holiday- so I had a 3 day weekend! So nice!

It was a fun-filled fall weekend. It stated off by volunteering at the Brewfest Event after work on Friday. I got to meet and work with Jen! We ended up being ticket takers and ID checkers. We did got to see and enjoy a little bit of the event.

UntitledThen, on Saturday morning- I went apple (and pear) picking!!!! I was so excited. I took a ton of pictures and learned a lot, so I’ll probably create a separate entry about our visit to Honey Pot Hill- but here’s a sneak peek!

Untitled

What we came home with:
Untitled

And this is what I did on Sunday:
Untitled

And I went on a bike ride (first in a while and first exercise since injuring my ankle 2 weeks ago)
Untitled

And I cooked this weekend too:
Untitled

I started a 31 by 31 list back around my birthday (almost 10 weeks ago) and finally finished the list last week. It’s a list of 31 things that I want to complete by my 31st birthday (July 31st). I actually accomplished (and worked towards accomplishing) a few of them this weekend, so I need to get that list compiled so that I can work on marking more things off the list!

7 comments

  1. Sounds like you are doing so many fun things. I’m sure you had a really great 3 day week end. Sissie came down and did some shopping. Its always a joy when she is here.

    Like

  2. Ooh, I like your idea for a 31 x 31 list! I probably don’t have time to do a 35 x 35 list for myself since that’s going to happen Monday but maybe I have time for a 36 x 36 list. 😉

    Like

  3. I can smell those apples cooking – the picture of the leaves by your bike tire was wonderful. So beautiful. And I think the list is a great idea. Go, girl
    Hugs

    Like

  4. Sorry I’m just now reading your blog. The food looked wonderful and so did the apples!! Sorry your ankle still isn’t behaving well.
    hugs,

    Like

Leave a Reply

