Update since New Year’s Eve

I can’t believe it’s been 13 days since my last post!

I started taking a photo a day and posting it to Instagram, so I guess that’s why it felt like I had been adding posts when I hadn’t.

On New Year’s Eve, we went into the city for a few hours to see the ice sculptures.
20130113-160515.jpg
It was fun to get out for a few hours and nice to be home by 10.
20130113-160529.jpg
Later, I wanted to new my new fondue set.
20130113-160701.jpg
We did cheese and had veggies, bread, and chips.20130113-160627.jpg
On New Year’s Day, we made a snowman! 20130113-160726.jpg
Last weekend, I got crafty! I started a new cross stitch project. I don’t think I’ve cross stitched in over a year.
20130113-160819.jpg
And I got my sewing machine out. I brought it with me to Boston almost 2 years ago and it was the first time out of the case since! I made a small tote and I want to make more!
20130113-160843.jpg
I did chocolate fondue last weekend- twice because it made so much chocolate. It was super easy to make too- just chocolate chips and cream. And we had strawberries, bananas, and pretzels. 20130113-160834.jpg
I ran twice last week! After almost 2 weeks of not running.
I took this picture from the train on the way to work last week. I loved that you can see the ice on the Charles, the reflection of the buildings and a runner.
20130113-160900.jpg
I had Mexican on Friday night in Union Square in Somerville. We went to a neat place called backbar afterward.
20130113-160912.jpg
Last night, Danie and her fiancée Tony, came over for dinner. We had pot roast while we watched the Ravens and Broncos game. It was a great game and a fun evening!!
20130113-160920.jpg
The pot roast was almost an all day ordeal. Tony was set on making a roast but we needed a Dutch oven pot since we didn’t have 8 hours for the crockpot method. We drove to 4 stores looking for one and then 2 grocery stores for the vegetables and meat. But it was worth it and we had fun!

3 thoughts on “Update since New Year’s Eve

  1. wanda

    all that food really looks delicious. I love the view of the city in the background. So far we haven’t had enough snow to make a snow man., but I’m sure we will before spring. ha ha.

    Like

  2. Soni

    You live in the neatest city!!! And have the very best friends!! And eat fantastic food too!!! (and you never gain weight either-maybe I should take up running).
    Love you!!!
    hugs,

    Like

Leave a Reply

