A week of running, yoga, and eating

Wow, how is it Sunday evening already? Thankfully I have Monday off work, so it’s not that bad.

I got back to somewhat of an exercise schedule last week and I stuck to it this week. I worked on a machine Sunday and my calves were sore for days! But I ran 3 times this week and made it to yoga!
20130120-173006.jpgIt snowed Wednesday, after being almost 60 on Monday. Thankfully it melted on Thursday and I ran after I got home from work. It’s starting to stay lighter outside longer now.
20130120-173039.jpgI met up with Tony for breakfast at Sarah’s Cafe before going to work on Thursday. This place is so good.
20130120-173102.jpgWhile at Whole Foods Friday night, I picked up some challah bread to use to make French toast. It was expensive and didn’t seem like anything special, until it soaked up the egg mixture and I realized that it was much better than regular bread.20130120-173114.jpg
I went to brunch with the Boston Brunchers over 5 hours ago and I am still full. We shared apps, got our own entree (I got the poached eggs, chicken, beans, tortillas), and shared a few desserts.
20130120-173128.jpg
The Patriots play in the AFC in an hour. If they win, they go to the Super Bowl. If they lose, the season’s over. Go Pats!

2 thoughts on “A week of running, yoga, and eating

  1. Patsy Jenks

    11 degrees here -your snow was beautiful. yea for getting light earlier. That breakfast looked wonderful – and the french toast too. Hugs

    Like

  2. Soni

    LOVED your snow!!!! It’s so pretty on trees!!! Even our trees are beautiful when it snows here.
    I check your temps in our paper each day but, of course, never get to see how many inches of snow you receive.
    Your food looks fantastic!!
    lots of hugs,

    Like

Leave a Reply

