Justine’s Table in Wellesley

A few weeks ago, I went to Justine’s Table in Wellesey with some blogger friends.

Justine's Table

It is a white table cloth restaurant that opened in 2012. They serve seafood, pasta, beef, and chicken. I hadn’t heard about it until I was invited to go.

Justine's Table

We decided to order a few (okay a lot) of appetizers for the table to try and then each ordered an entree.

Justine's Table

I really wanted to try the crab cakes. I shared, but I really liked them. They were served with tartar sauce and fruit.

Justine's Table

Here you can see the fried calamari, along with the mushroom sautee on the right (which I didn’t try).
Justine's Table

We also got the baked brie and was very good too.
Justine's Table

I order the grilled swordfish with capers and citrus butter, along with peas (vegetable of the day), and garlic mashed potatoes with pockets of gorgonzola cheese. Super rich, almost too much.

This is my first time having swordfish. I wasn’t sure what to expect. It wasn’t as flaky as other fish. It didn’t have a fishy taste or smell either.

Justine's Table

A view of the other dishes at the table. Justine's Table

This was the lobster stuffed haddock. Justine's Table

Here is the rest of the dining room. It was a mid-week night and there were only a few other parties there, but they weren’t busy. Our server (I think his name was Justin) was very nice and explained everything to us. It was a little difficult to understand his descriptions of the food, but was very patient with us during our meal.

Justine's Table

Currently, they are a BYOB (bring your own bottle) restaurant where they charge a corkage fee ($1.00 per beer, $3.00 per cocktail, and $6.00 per bottle of wine).

They are located near the Wellesley and Natick border, which isn’t very close to me, but it was a fun evening with great food.

Justine's Table

I received this meal free of charge, but the opinions here are my own.

2 comments

  1. WOW!!! Loved the food served there!!! Justine’s Table is unique!!! Your meal looked fabulous!!!!! Keep up the wonderful descriptions and photos!!!
    hugs,

    Like

Leave a Reply

