The Sinclair in Harvard Square

Untitled

A few weeks ago on a sunny Sunday, I went with the Boston Brunchers to check out one of the newest restaurants in Cambridge. It’s called The Sinclair.

We had to wait a few minutes for our table, but it was well worth it, as we got a long table on the roof-deck. Yes, they have a roof-deck. These are rare in Cambridge! The Sinclair also houses a concert hall. I’ve seen some announcements of some great shows.

First, we were delivered a flight of mimosas! I’ve never heard of it before for mimosas, only beer! It’s a sample (a good serving size) of different types.

The Sinclair

It’s a mixture of white cava (champagne or Spanish sparking wine), and then a fruit citrus juice- normally orange juice.  They had the traditional version with OJ, but also mango and pear.  I tried to pick a favorite, but I couldn’t.

The Sinclair

Here is the Brunch bar menu
The Sinclair

Our server was excellent! He was friendly, always attentive and also was interested in our blogs.

The Sinclair

We were treated with a tasting menu where they bought out several dishes for us to try. First up was the raw oyster.

Confession time. This was my first raw oyster. I was glad that I tried it. I don’t think that raw oysters are my thing, but others at the table loved them! These came from Misty Point, VA.

The Sinclair

Next was the smoked salmon with capers, pickled onion, and peppers.
The Sinclair

The Sinclair

The Bloody Mary was next!!  I’ve only tried a bloody mary once, and I wasn’t a fan, but I was excited to try this to see if I liked this one better and I did. I’m still a mimosa girl, but this was pretty good.

It’s their Smoked Pork Belly Bloody Mary. The skewer has onion, a Grillo’s pickle, and pork.
The Sinclair

The white asparagus soup was one of my favorites of the day!
Untitled

The fried calamari was my other favorite small plate. The Tom Yum Gai sauce was a little spicy but went well with the squid.
Untitled

Here’s the other side of the patio
The Sinclair

There is seating downstairs, near the entrance.
The Sinclair

A few tables, bar seats, a big booth
The Sinclair

Here is the entrance from Church Street.
The Sinclair

The display board outside. They are open for lunch 11-3 and 5-11 for dinner.
The Sinclair

Note: This meal was provided free of charge, but the opinions are my own. 

3 thoughts on “The Sinclair in Harvard Square

  1. Soni

    I’ve never tried raw oysters. And I wonder if the white asparagus soup was warm or cold? I’ve never had cold soup before. However, I bet you had a FANTASTIC time with all your friends and beautifully prepared meal and drinks.
    hugs,

    Like

  2. Pingback: Bokx 109 Brunch | Boston Rookie

Leave a Reply

