Gloucester, Poutine, Al Dente, Mike’s Pastry, and the Bruins

It’s been a while since my last post! I had to scroll back through pictures on my phone to remember what’s been going on.

We got pizza last Friday night and Tony surprised me by making sangria. The pizza was delicious- spinach, artichoke, and chicken!20130609-180523.jpg
On Saturday morning, I took the train into the city to go to Haymarket for fruit and vegetables. I spent $10 and got lots- broccoli, cherries, grapes, strawberries, oranges, limes. 20130609-180534.jpg
In the afternoon, we drove less than an hour away to Gloucester. It was a perfect afternoon.20130609-180547.jpgWe walked along the piers.20130609-180556.jpgAte poutine and had beer at Cape Ann’s Brewery. Poutine is a French Canadian dish of French fries with gravy and cheese curds on top. It’s sooooo good!20130609-180607.jpgLast Sunday, I went to the Boyz II Men, 98 Degrees, and New Kids On The Block concert with my friend Alex.20130609-180634.jpgIt was at TD Garden. That’s the 3rd time I’ve seen NKOTB! 20130609-180641.jpg
On Thursday night, I went to Al Dente in the North End with Jen, Danie, and Danie’s friends visiting from out of town. 20130609-180654.jpgThis was Danie’s first time to Mike’s Pastry too! 20130609-180700.jpgAnd we stopped for gelato before visiting the Old North Church and eating our cannolis in the church’s park.20130609-180706.jpg
On Friday, we ordered Chinese takeout for lunch. It took forever for 15 people and the driver got lost but it was good. 20130609-180713.jpg
I haven’t taken any pictures this weekend! It rained all Friday evening but we watched the Bruins win the semi final series to go the Finals to play for the Stanley Cup!

Yesterday, we went to Best Buy to swap out Tony’s tv because it had a small minor defect but they couldn’t fix it and he still had it under warranty. It took forever to pick it out and then we had to go to another location to pick it up. Then we spent a few hours watching movies! Today was gorgeous and we went for a walk to the park and read books. You can see the Boston skyline from there but I didn’t take any pictures! That’s so unlike me! Oh well! Next time!

Hope you had a great weekend!

3 comments

  1. I love your blogs too!!!! It’s nice to know you’re human too!! (forgetting your camera)
    I’m glad you and Tony are in the pictures too!!!
    Take care, hugs,

    Like

  2. New Kids on the Block will be in Louisville 6-24 at the Yum. I am working. I also love the Blogs & pictures. Boston is such a cool place. Would love to come back some day.

    Like

Leave a Reply

