Del Frisco’s Grill

Last weekend, I attended a Blog and Tweet Event at Del Frisco’s Grill in Chestnut Hill.
Untitled

The entrance is to the side of the building from Route 9.
Untitled

The restaurant is open to the pond behind the shopping center.

Untitled

There is a bar area, main dining room, and a private dinner room in the back.
Untitled

We were welcomed and offered a VIP drink.
Untitled

Entrance to the private dining room.
Untitled

We had several of the appetizers and shared some of the entrees.

My 3 top favorites were the tuna tacos…
Untitled

….. the cheese steak egg rolls,
Untitled

, and the crab cake
Untitled

I was surprised that I loved the tuna tacos so much because I don’t normally like tuna.  The egg rolls were fantastic! And the crab cake had so much crab to it!

Deviled eggs
Untitled

Another view of the private dining room.
Untitled

A few of the entrees were next. The filet thinly sliced.
Untitled

Seared asian tuna salad:
Untitled

Steak with potato cake
Untitled

And then they brought out lemon cake balls. These are only for special events. It is based on their recipe for the 6 layer lemon cake with buttercream icing and lemon glaze.
Untitled

This was one my plates of a sampling.
Untitled

They also brought out their May Burger called The New England Burger. It’s a prime beef patty with lobster (do you see the claw?) and a fried egg.
Untitled
I liked this sign: Do Right and Feed Every Man
Untitled

Del Frisco’s is open for lunch and dinner and also offer a brunch menu on Sundays.

 

Disclaimer: I attended this complimentary lunch as a guest of Blog and Tweet Boston and Del Frisco’s. I was not compensated write this post. All opinions are my own!

One comment

  1. WOW!! Loved this restaurant!.
    I’m very messy with tacos but I love egg rolls (& spring rolls). Excellent idea splitting the egg rolls and filling with cheese and steak-yum! The deviled eggs looked great!
    I’d be too full with the appetizers to even have a main course.
    I would have loved this restaurant!! Thanks for sharing it.
    hugs,

    Like

Leave a Reply

