Cruise, Lunch, and Shopping at Cambridgeside Galleria

A few weeks ago, I attended the “Fall into fashion” Cruise & Lunch organized by the Cambridgeside Galleria.

We met behind the Cambridgeside Galleria, boarded a Charles Riverboat cruise boat, saw some fall fashion, ate at P.F. Chang’s China Bistro, got dessert at The Cheesecake Factory, and did some shopping at the Cambridgeside Galleria.

We took a cruise with the Charles Riverboat company.
Untitled

Our captain gave us an introduction and also pointed out sights on both the Cambridge and Boston side of the Charles River. Between May and October, they offer a 60 minute narrated tour.

Untitled

It was a beautiful day in Cambridge. We really lucked out!

Untitled

We took advantage of great photo opportunities at the front of the boat.
Untitled

View of the Back Bay
Untitled

Some fall fashion items on display. Some trends that I noticed that I’d like to try to incorporate into my fall wardrobe:  wool, plaid, shearling, fringe, shiny textures, and embellishments.  Some things that I noticed but probably don’t match my style are: red, floral prints, and midi skirts (skirts that fall below the knee to the mid-calf).
Untitled

My favorite piece was this wool cape from Anne Taylor.
Untitled

After docking back at the Cambridgeside Gallery, we went to P.F. Chang’s for appetizers.

Untitled

We sampled the lettuce wraps and spring rolls.
Untitled

And the handmade dumplings. We also had crab wontons, but I’m pretty sure that we ate all of them before I remembered to take a pictures. Those were my favorite. They had real crab.

Untitled

And we did some shopping!  My favorites were francesca’s, Roster, and Banana Republic.
Untitled

Then we went to the Cheesecake Factory and selected a slice.  It was difficult to decide which!

Untitled

I picked chocolate chip cookie dough cheesecake!

Untitled

This was a great event! Thank you Cambridgeside Galleria and Boston Brunchers.

Note: I received the cruise, lunch, and dessert free of charge, but these are my opinions!

2 thoughts on “Cruise, Lunch, and Shopping at Cambridgeside Galleria

  1. Pingback: Cruise, Lunch, and Shopping at Cambridgeside Galleria – Boston Rookie | Boston Brunchers

  2. Soni

    It certainly sounded like you had a FANTASTIC time!! I’ve never been to P.F.Chang’s but Pam certainly loves it. The food really looked wonderful!! and the scenery, the water WOW!!
    Take care,

    Like

Leave a Reply

