November Catch-up

Hi,

It’s been a while since the last update!  I’m not sure where to begin, so I’ll include a few pictures for each month where I didn’t already write a post!

In September, my aunt Pam from Kentucky was passing through Boston on her way to Canada and her cruise ship left from the area of my (old) work. I got to meet up with her for about 15 minutes and got to see her ship leave!

Untitled

I went to Harpoon Fest with work friends! Here is Jen and I.
Untitled

I ran in the Cambridge Oktoberfest 5K and found Alaina, a fellow blogger (and runner obviously) before the race and I ran with her most of the way until I hit the last slowly sloping hill- I couldn’t hang with her.

Untitled

Action shot by Tamaginivisuals

Untitled

Tony gave a concert at the local library.

Untitled

My last day at my old work was October 8th. We went to Harpoon on the day before my last day.
Untitled

I took pictures of the city on my last day in.

Untitled

We ordered lunch on my last day.
Untitled

The view leaving the building. Already miss those fun people!
Untitled

Driving toward the city to get around the city- weird, I know.
Untitled

Such a gorgeous city!
Untitled

Untitled

I am 3 miles from home and the car stalls at a light. It’s at the end of rush hour. Someone does stop behind me and we try a few things. Nothing helps. Except the state trooper who calls in a tow truck.
Untitled

2 hours later, I get towed home.
Untitled

He’s not sure what’s wrong with it.
Untitled

The next morning, I have a 6am flight back to KY! Tony spent the next 3 days working on the car and got it to work. Something with the hose between the radiator and something else! Thank goodness for him! He was on a mission to fix it!

I spent Friday morning walking in downtown Louisville and had lunch with old Humana co-workers. I took zero photos- ugh!
Untitled

I had dinner with Kay and Rick. Only I would take food pictures and forget to take pictures of people. Regardless, here is my first Kentucky Hot Brown.
Untitled

On Saturday morning, my mom and I went to the local harvest Festival.
Untitled

On Saturday evening, my mom’s family came over for dinner and then I went out with my cousin Kristen and we met up with my old coworker Kim.

On Sunday morning, I had breakfast with Lynn (who just got married).
Untitled

And then I went to lunch with my family!
Untitled

I went to the Louisville Zoo on Monday and met up with my Aunt Pam.
Untitled

On Monday afternoon, my mom and I went to Huber’s Winery and Farm.
The pumpkins carts:
Untitled

We had a cheese and fruit tray with seasonal drinks!
Untitled

I came back to Boston on a Wednesday and had 5 days off before starting my new job and filled it with cooking…
Untitled

And sewing!
Untitled

I made a dress!
Untitled

I need to take a non-selfie of it still!
Untitled

More cooking!
Untitled

And baking cookies!
Untitled

And cross stitching!
Untitled

A few weeks ago, Tony and I volunteered at a local festival for the music school he teaches. I took a few photos, it was a lot of fun.

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

The group
Untitled

That’s it for now! I hope to write more frequently now that I have more free time since my commute went from 75 minutes to 15 minutes each way!

-Erica

5 comments

  1. You are amazing. I also love the catch-up post. I hope this new job is the best ever. So glad your commute time is so short. It was great spending time with you in Boston & Louisville. It was not quantity time, but definitely quality time. Keep us posted on the new job.

    Like

  2. WOW! Great photo of you and Pam. Glad you’re running again.
    Leaving the ‘old’ work is sometimes hard-loved the pics of the city, especially the evening ones, except for the car trouble. Glad Tony could fix it.
    Loved the family pictures too. I swear Cassondra is the tallest person there.
    Hubers is always great.
    Your food looks wonderful and I loved your dress. I have to ask, did you ice your cookies?
    Tony is certainly comfortable around children.
    I know you love your short commute to work!!!
    Take care, lots of love and hugs,

    Like

Leave a Reply

