Happy New Year

Ok, WordPress you got me. I spent the last hour trying to “wrap up” this post that I started on Jan 1st (yes, it’s now Jan 25th) but never got around to finishing. I edited it, hit Save, and bam, back to what I saved on Jan 1st. I give up!  Maybe I’ll make another post later.

Happy New Year! I hope 2015 is a great year full of good health and happiness!

Here’s my obligatory 2014 New in Review.

January:
Tony’s winemaking debut! I was skeptical, but it turned out good. The second 2014 batch is currently aging.
Untitled

Cupcakes and Cocktails Class at BCAE with Blog and Tweet. I met a lot of bloggers and got to catch up with a lot of friends at this event.
Untitled

February:
Max Brenners with Tony before we headed into the city to meet up with a group of friends celebrating an old friend visiting town.
Untitled

My first spin class
Untitled

Tony’s first time skiing.
Untitled

Finally did some DIY Gardening
Untitled

Lunch at Del Frisco’s

Untitled

March:
CP Ski Competition at Mt Sunapee. Meghan took me out. We had a fun time all weekend.

Untitled

April:
I couldn’t find many pictures from April, except this one. Dinner one night after a rough week at work.
Untitled

May:
Blogger outing to Del Frisco’s Grill in Chestnut Hill
Untitled

Another spin class at SoulCycle with the Boston Brunchers in Chestnut Hill and brunch afterword.
Untitled

Celebrated our 2nd Anniversary with a restaurant hop around the city.
Untitled

We started at Gather Here, walked around the waterfront, visited the Boston Tea Party Museum, Pastoral, and had dessert at the Blue Dragon.
Untitled

We also went across the harbor to take pictures of the city! I have always wanted to do that!
Untitled

June:
Shopping with Danie
Untitled

Lunch with Blog and Tweet at Hard Rock Cafe Boston.
Untitled

July:
Vacation to Maine! With many, many stops along the way! And lots of diversions from a fun time, but that didn’t stop us: cracked windshield while leaving town, rain while we camped, rain while wanted to hike, 2 hour drive to get the windshield fixed, more rain, a fender-bender (think goodness for the trailer hitch- no damage for us), and my credit card being fraudulently used the last night at a Mexican restaurant.

Nubble Light near York, Maine. We took a boat tour from Ogunuit! One of the best decisions we made on the trip was to do this boat tour.
Untitled

We stayed at a gorgeous B&B in Topsham, Maine.
Untitled

Untitled

We went hiking in Camden, Maine.
Untitled

Untitled

We camped and roasted marshmallows. And then it rained!
Untitled

Untitled

Our first day in Bar Harbor was beautiful!
Untitled

We visited Acadia National Park.
Untitled

We went hiking and it was so much fun!
Untitled

Untitled

And then it started to rain and rained non-stop for 2 days.
Untitled

We drove to Bangor to get the windshield replaced and we found the best dinner.
Untitled

We drove to Acadia, waited for the rain to stop to rent a kayak.. and waited… and then went to Atlantic Brewing Company for a tour and tasting. And BBQ too!
Untitled

Untitled

Lobster for dinner!
Untitled

Our last morning in Acadia, we drove back through Acadia and got some gorgeous views from Cadillac Mountain!
Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

This place is unbelievable.
Untitled

Then we headed back South and stopped at Old Orchard Beach, ME. We stayed at another camp ground.
Untitled

I walked to the beach while Tony went fishing in a pond that he later found out had been “fished out” the previous day.
Untitled

Untitled

Wow, what I fun adventure that was!

August:
We had lots of visitors, including Tony’s parents and my mom.

Untitled

We got kayaks earlier in the summer and this was at Walden Pond.
Untitled

Tony and his dad went fishing
Untitled

Us girls did paint night!
Untitled

And a movie tour in the city.
Untitled

Mom and I went to Sam Adams Brewery.
Untitled

And Fenway Park for a Sox game!
Untitled

We to the the Cape for a weekend and stopped at the Cape Cod Chip factory and the Cape Cod brewery.

Untitled

We went to Nantucket in the morning.
Untitled

And Martha’s Vineyard in the afternoon.
Untitled

We also went on a Boston Harbor Brunch cruise.

Untitled

September:
We went to King Richard’s Faire in Carver, MA.
Untitled

My aunt Pam traveled through Boston and I got to see her before we boarded her cruise ship!
Untitled

Cambridgeside Galleria Cruise, Lunch, and Shopping Event

Untitled

October:
Harpoon’s Octoberfest with coworkers
Untitled

Oktoberfest 5K
Untitled

Tony performed at the local library
Untitled

My last day at CP

Untitled

I visited KY

I got back into sewing when I had a few days off before starting my new job.
Untitled

November:
Kirkland Tap and Trotter brunch

Untitled

Boston Christmas Show

Boston Christmas festival

Louisville Football game at BC.
Boston

My dress I made at my desk at my new job.
Untitled

I did some crafts at Michaels.
Untitled

My girl Jules came to visit from DC and we hit the town! (the North End, Drink, and ordered room service)
Untitled

Paint night with Tonya
Untitled

Thanksgiving Baking
Untitled

Thanksgiving trip to NY.
Untitled

We got our christmas tree from Foster’s Farm.
Untitled

December:
Cambrideside Galleria Blogger Gift swap

Louisville alumni in Boston holiday party

Volunteering for Yulefest Cambridge5k

Dinner with Janelle and Danielle

Nutcracker with Tonya

2 thoughts on “Happy New Year

Leave a Reply

