Brunch at Beat Brasserie

Brunch at the Beat Brasserie! Sounds fun, right? It was!

Untitled

A few weeks ago, I was lucky enough to attend brunch with the Boston Brunchers at Beat Brasserie (formerly Beat Hotel) on Super Bowl Sunday! I’ve been before for dinner, but I was excited to try their brunch menu.

Here’s the stage with the band. They have live music every night of the week (I’m pretty sure) and also on the weekend for brunch from 10am to 2pm.   We were in the first row of tables, and we were able to hold a conversation with everyone at the table without yelling.

A look before it got busy! When we left, I turned around and almost every table was full. So for brunch, get there before noon!
Untitled

We shared the large Bohemian Platter ($25). It was a selection of hummus, dips, salads, cheese, pickled vegetables, and olives.

Here’s a better look. We had a fun time looking through and figuring out what everything was.

It was almost noon…. so I ordered the electric side car.

The brunch menu included traditional brunch items and other lunch/dinner items such as their famous Azteca Bowls.

By far, my favorite item was the buffalo cauliflower bites. They were delicious!!

Sharing is caring! We had a few things left on the platter, so we passed it down to other brunchers in our party!

Leah’s Eggs Benedict with Salmon

Kerri’s dish (slightly hidden in the back), Janelle’s quiche (on the left) and Leah’s Eggs Benedict with Salmon. And the communal bacon!

Sam’s Eggs Shakshuka with Merguez Sausage.  This is also what Kerri ordered. What is that you ask?  I had to ask what it was too. It is a dish of poached eggs, with North African tomato sauce, peppers, and polenta.

I ordered the braised Short Rib Eggs Benedict ($15.50). The beef was tender and full of flavor.

I loved the decor. Their sister restaurant is the Beehive in the South End. It had a similar vibe. Pretty cool.

Here is the entry area. It was a beautiful sunny day, after getting snow the previous day!

The entrance from Brattle Street. It’s below the Gap.

This meal was provided free of charge, but these are my own opinions.

5 comments

  1. “It was almost noon…so I ordered an electric sidecar.” YES! We just flew back home from Disney and I ordered a glass of red on an eleven AM flight. But I had just spent all week with my two kiddos at Disney so I didn’t care what time it was!

    Like

  2. Food looks great. So all this snow doesn’t keep Boston inside looking at the wallsn. You all are amazing. The pictures of all the snow make me glad I am in Louisville. Your Mom came up to me yesterday at the fairgrounds. I was surprised she is working so soon though. Great seeing her.

    Like

  3. This is a FANTASTIC restaurant!!! (except for the prices, of course) Loved the decorations too. I would LOVE to eat there!!!
    Take care, stay warm,

    Like

Leave a Reply

