Kennedy’s on the Square (Harvard Square)

A few weeks ago, I went to Kennedy’s on the Square with Blog and Tweet Boston. Kennedy’s OTS is located at 15 Dunster St. in Cambridge, just around the corner from Harvard Square station, where the First Printer restaurant was. And right next to the Mike’s Pastry. Now you know, right?!!?

Untitled

I arrived first and enjoyed looking at some of the memorabilia on the walls. I also ordered a Moscow Mule. I love the combo of ginger, vodka, and lime juice.

Here is the main bar area with 2 televisions.
Untitled

Looking to the other side of the restaurant.
Untitled

We ordered a few appetizers to share, including the frito misto seafood platter with shrimp, scallops, and calamari. Sorry, this picture looks terrible but the calamari that I tried was great.
Untitled

We also shared the Meatballs
Untitled

My favorite was the hot wings, so much so that I didn’t get a picture before we devoured them. I wanted to order the Buffalo Chicken Wontons, but they were out of them. I kind of forgot about them after the wings came!

They had a great listing of cocktails picked out.

Untitled

Others arrived at the table next to us.
Untitled

Anna ordered the bbq pulled pork sandwich.
Untitled

Lobster Mac and Cheese
Untitled

Fish Tacos
Untitled

I ordered the Lobster Roll. I don’t normally order lobster rolls, so I thought I should go for it.  It was good, full of lobster, but I made a little bit of a mess eating it. The fries were another highlight of the night. They were crispy!
Untitled

Untitled

We ordered a few desserts to share!

Here was the bread pudding. I didn’t get to try it.
Untitled

Conversations at the end of the table.
Untitled

The Nutella Creme Brulee was fantastic!
Untitled

Someone grabbed a bite of the flourless chocolate cake before we snapped a picture. I loved that it included vanilla ice cream and also a chocolate dipped strawberry!
Untitled

I loved the decor and also the old bank vault seating.
Untitled

More photos of JFK
Untitled

Check out Kennedy’s on the Square, in Harvard Square.

Untitled

I received this complimentary meal, but these are my opinions.

3 comments

  1. oh you snapped a nice photo of my plate!! Ah my photo of the creme brulee was too dark, but the creme was so good I want to go there just to try it again!!

    Like

  2. Just getting ready to eat. The food looks wonderful. I am drooling. You Bostonians same to go about their business, even with all the snow. I believe Louisville will shut down again. Kids didn’t go to school today because rain was turning to sleet and then lots of snow. Its coming down hard.

    Like

  3. Wow!! Another GREAT restaurant!! However, I’m used to lots of bread pudding with ice cream, not that tiny circle of bread pudding. However, Creme Brulee is definitely one of my favorites!!
    You enjoyed the calamari-what does it taste like? I’ve never had it. Just wondering.
    I’m so glad you enjoy these fantastic restaurants.
    lots of hugs,

    Like

Leave a Reply

