Progressive Dinner at Bel Ari and Les Zygomates

A few weeks ago, the Blog and Tweet group was invited to a progressive dinner featuring Bel Ari and Les Zygomates, both in the Leather District of Boston.

#bosblogger//embedr.flickr.com/assets/client-code.jsGreat Italian restaurants don’t have to be in the North End! Bel Ari is modern Italian and I loved it. The space was gorgeous and we had a private dining room.


#bosblogger We started with whipped ricotta with honey and pistachio on cranberry bread. I wasn’t sure what to expect with the ricotta but it had great texture and flavor.

#bosbloggerNext was one of my favorites from the evening, the arancini balls. These were stuffed with risotto and goat cheese.

//embedr.flickr.com/assets/client-code.js#bosblogger//embedr.flickr.com/assets/client-code.js

For my entrée, I picked the Shrimp and Lobster Potato Gnocchi. I haven’t had much gnocchi, so this is something that I’m learning about, but this was super light and not heavy. It had oyster mushrooms and a cream sauce.

#bosblogger

After finishing our entrees, we walked next door to Les Zygomates.

//embedr.flickr.com/assets/client-code.js#bosblogger

Again, we had a private dining room in the back of the restaurant. This place was beautiful! The artwork was just magnificent.

//embedr.flickr.com/assets/client-code.js#bosblogger

Les Zygomates is a French bistro and wine bar that also has live jazz.

#bosblogger

For my entrée here, I picked the beef. It was cooked perfectly and so memorable!

//embedr.flickr.com/assets/client-code.js#bosblogger

A picture of our table!

//embedr.flickr.com/assets/client-code.js#bosblogger//embedr.flickr.com/assets/client-code.js

I loved seeing this wine art and the silhouette of the dining guest in the bottom right.

#bosblogger

Unfortunately,  I had to leave before having dessert so I missed out on that. I enjoyed both meals at Bel Ari and Les Zygomates and hope to be back to each! Check them out.

Note: I received my meal for free but these are my opinions.

 

//embedr.flickr.com/assets/client-code.js
//embedr.flickr.com/assets/client-code.js

2 thoughts on “Progressive Dinner at Bel Ari and Les Zygomates

  1. Soni

    Both restaurants were very impressive!! Sorry you missed out on the desserts, however, wow, those restaurants served fantasic food!!

    Take care,

    Like

Leave a Reply

