Farm Stand in Carlisle

Last weekend, I checked out The Farm Stand in Carlisle, MA.  It’s about 4 miles from our house and I drive past it 4 days a week on my way to work. I stopped by earlier this spring to pick up some seedlings but this time I brought my camera and enjoyed the fall-like day!

IMG_2864

Look at the cute signs. I didn’t realize the small print until I walked up to the sign!

IMG_2865

Very smart!

IMG_2866

There’s a parking lot next to the stand. I love the rock wall and JD tractor.

IMG_2861

And picture perfect fall: Pumpkins and Mums
IMG_2859

Different types of apples in cute baskets.  IMG_2858

Inside is more produce, jams, and sauces.
IMG_2855

There are also refrigerator cases so you can pick up milk and eggs. I stopped by late in the afternoon and missed the coffee options, but they offer locally roasted direct-trade coffee and fresh baked pastries.

IMG_2856

They have some great decor and styling skills, love the use of spindles, boxes, and baskets.
IMG_2851

Walk from the car to the stand, you can see some herbs and flowers walking up to the stand. IMG_2847

I’m new to the area, but the farm stand is new too! It opened in 2015. The building is just gorgeous!

IMG_2845

The current hours are Tuesday – Saturday from 8am to 7pm. On Sunday, they are open from 10am to 2pm. They are closed on Mondays.

IMG_2837

Love love love photo opportunities like this one!
IMG_2840 IMG_2839

The Farm Stand
201 Bedford Road
Carlisle, MA

Leave a Reply

