Pregnancy Bump Photos

Even before I was pregnant, I knew I wanted to take a lot of photos along the way. That’s easier to say/think than actually doing it, unless you have easy access to a photographer. Tony is helpful, don’t get me wrong, but you have certain things in mind and it’s frustrating when you can’t take the pictures yourself.. haha.

Here is the progression…. the last one was taken on Sunday!
Untitled

Anyway, we start taking pictures early, like 6 weeks, but getting the same lighting, angle, pose was getting difficult, so I’ve lessened my expectations.

This was week 14.
Here was what I was picturing each week, but the lighting is difficult in the winter.
14 Weeks

I read a few articles, but doing it is much more difficult. I’m hoping to get a new DSLR camera by the time the baby arrives. At least for taking pictures of the baby, I can take allllll I want. I’ll have to figure out how to get pictures of me and the baby (may splurge and do a newborn (within 2 week) photoshoot. I have a tripod and remote control, so maybe a combo of that. Also, I may look for a camera with a screen that rotates and I can see the picture while taking it!

2 comments

Leave a Reply

