Weekly Wind down: Pure Barre, Salt Box, and Club Passim

Hi,

We’re back from vacation and had a busy weekend! Here’s a recap to hold you over until I get more time to go into detail on vacation and brunch.

IMG_20170305_094850

Our babymoon to South Carolina was awesome. We had a direct flight to Savannah, GA and spent the afternoon there. Then drove 45 minutes to Hilton Head Island, SC and spent 6 nights. We took a day trip to Charlestown too!

HHI day 4

We spent some time near the pool, walking on the beach, shopping, and lots of eating.

HHI day 4

The work week after returning from vacation was rough for both of us, but we made it to the weekend. Since I have Friday evenings to myself until Tony gets home late, I made it to Pure Barre and TJMaxx (got a super cute art print for the baby’s room) and then Kohls (maternity clothes on clearance!!!).

2017-03-05_07-19-06

On Saturday morning, the Pure Barre in Concord was having an open house (FREE CLASSES!!), so I made it there. I’m beginning to make a few more modifications (during planks, back, and core). IMG_20170304_104040

I stopped in a place called the Salt Box for lunch. I had been wanting to go for a while, so it was perfect. I then had 2 hours before I needed to be at my next event, so I went to a HomeGoods store and picked up a journal and a set of cloths blocks with numbers and day/week/month/year to take pictures of the baby with. Oh, I finally bought a new DSLR camera earlier in the day!!

IMG_20170304_121223 Then I met up with the Louisville Alumni group of Boston for a men’s basketball game watch in Watertown at Miller’s Alehouse. It was great to catch up with the group and the Cards pulled off a win- barely. Now it’s time for the ACC tournament. On the way home, I had my first set of cramps with the baby, so that was scary but I managed and everything was okay after that. We went out to dinner and I got a pizza although I had been craving a slice of chocolate cake since Millers. We came home and I made cupcakes at 8pm. HA!

Today, Sunday was equally as busy! For the past few days, I’ve been waking up around 4am and sometimes fall back asleep until 6, so on days that I don’t, it makes for a long day. Today, I made it to almost 5am. I had brunch plans with the New England Food Bloggers, which is my old Boston Brunches group. It had been probably 2 years since seeing the group!

IMG_20170305_121717

We met in Cambridge at Harvard Square (again, it has been probably over a year since walking around there) at Club Passim and had an awesome brunch with live music.

In the afternoon, I had been following an antique mall on Facebook that posted pictures earlier this week of a dresser that I thought would be a great fit for the baby’s room, so we made the hike over there. We found 2 dressers that we liked and ended up getting the one that I saw online earlier. We got it home (after making a pit stop for a pizza and heartburn medicine) and it’s in the dining room because the baby’s room is still full of old furniture from the guest room. So that’s on the to do list now!

IMG_20170305_163108

There’s not much planned for this week, so hopefully we can get caught up on housework and blogging. The weekends are starting to pick up and the countdown to the due date is on- 16 more weeks!

Leave a Reply

